RSCC - Scheduled Events/Activities for 2017
(updated July 18, 2017)
Contact the RSCC President at RockvilleSisterCities@gmail.com for details regarding these events

RSCC Monthly Board Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month, at City Hall, starting at 7:00 PM (except December).  The public is invited.

60th Anniversary Year - Rockville & Pinneberg !

Month Rockville Activities Pinneberg Activities Jiaxing Activities
July

Sunday, July 30 - 2-4pm -Annual Dim Sum

New Fortune Restaurant - Flyer here

   
August  

Sunday 27th - Bicycle Tour - 1pm

 
September

Date - TBD by RSCC Board
RSCC ANNUAL MEETING

Sep 29th - Oct 9th

Canada/USA ("Indian Summer") Tour

 
October Mon, October 2, 2017 to Sun, October 8, 2017

Pinneberg Delegation visits Rockville, Maryland

60th Anniversary Rockville-Pinneberg
Sister City Relationship

         

DATES, EVENTS AND LOCATIONS ARE TENTATIVE

Monday, 2 October
Official Pinneberg Delegation arrives at Dulles Airport (IAD)
"Recognition Ceremony" of Pinneberg Delegation at City Hall (7:30-8:00PM)

Tuesday, 3 October
Washington, DC Excursion

Wednesday, 4 October
Regional Excursion
Private Reception for official Pinneberg Delegation

Thursday, 5 October
Local Excursion
Pinnberg's "Indian Summer" Tour arrives in Rockville
Welcome Party at a Rockville Locale

Friday, 6 October
Peerless Rockville city tour

60th Anniversary Gala at Glenview Mansion (TBD)
~ German-American Day observed ~

      

Saturday, 7 October - "Rocktobierfest" in Rockville Town Center,  Noon-5 pm
(30 commercial vendors and 2 music stages are planned)

Farewell Party - 6pm - Rockville Volunteer Fire Department, 380 Hungerford Dr, Rockville, MD

Sunday, 8 October
Departure from IAD

 
  Mon, Oct 2nd - Harvest Festival in Waldenau  
November   Sun, Nov 26th - Thanksgiving Dinner at Cap Polonio Hotel in Pinneberg
 

December

Sister City Room Decorations (at Glenview Mansion) open to the Public